Testimonials
See what our clients have to say about our services! All of these testimonials were taken directly off of Zillow.com, America’s largest Real Estate network. We have plenty of satisfied clients, and would love if you could join the list.

Highly Likely to recommend 

10/04/2021 - ausashd0
Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Howell, MI.

Renee and her team were amazing. She helped us sell our home. She knew the market well and we were able to sell our home quickly. She helped stage our home and was extremely professional.

Highly Likely to recommend 

09/30/2021 - John Simmons
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Howell, MI.
Review for Member: Chad Kanyo

Chad was extremely helpful and professional. He was prompt at responding to our needs and questions. His flexibility allowed me to work with him while deployed on the other side of the world. He was able to help us purchase our home and sell our old one within a week of listing. Chad is an excellent agent and if I'm ever in the market again to buy a new home he will be my first call.

Highly Likely to recommend 

09/23/2021 - Rachel Zeeb
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Van Buren Township, MI.

Marla made my experience as a first time home buyer amazing! She helped with everything from scheduling viewings back to back, driving all over MI to help me find a home, giving great advice throughout the whole experience. She’s very knowledgeable about different areas and the things that you want to look for. Without her recommending to scope the sewer lines, I would’ve ran into some serious issues and big repairs later. She’s a pleasure to work with and very upfront and honest. I can’t recommend her enough!

Highly Likely to recommend 

09/10/2021 - zuser20161009090811989
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Howell, MI.

Renee made purchasing a home very easy! She showed us a number of homes and greatly helped in finding the perfect one. This real estate market made buying home very difficult but she knew how to help us work through it. I highly recommend her!

Highly Likely to recommend 

09/01/2021 - jessebix
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Davisburg, MI.

Marla was warm and kind, considerate, and quick to answer all the many questions of a first-time homebuyer. She was supportive and knowledgeable and it was wonderful to know we could always count on her to be one step ahead, well prepared for whatever came next. She couldn't have made the process any simpler or smoother for us and it was an absolute pleasure to work with her.

Highly Likely to recommend 

08/31/2021 - rachelpalmer10
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Brighton, MI.

It took almost a year and several showings to find our dream home. Marla was there every step of the way and always willing to answer any questions and give her honest opinion. Marla is honest, patient and helpful. She was a great asset through the buying and selling process. She was very responsive via text and email through the whole process.

Highly Likely to recommend 

08/30/2021 - mjthomsen
Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in South Lyon, MI.

Renee and her team were the most professional realtors we have dealt with. They stick to a no nonsense approach, which eliminates any drama and weird situations! The house was sold and closed with in a month, and Renee was able to get us an extra 30 days after close. You will not be disappointed in this professional group! Scott and Mary Thomsen


Highly Likely to recommend 

08/10/2021 - zuser20170802094018245
Bought a Condo home in 2021 in Brighton, MI.

Great experience working with Chad in a tough buying environment! My family appreciated all his hard work to support finding the right condo for our mother in the Livingston county area. He is professional, patient, kind and hard working for his clients, with two home purchases in the past 2+ years.



Highly Likely to recommend 

08/06/2021 - dlstrater
Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in South Lyon, MI.

Our unique home and property sold quickly under Renee DeKroub’s guidance. Her team is brilliant with every aspect in selling a home: staging, listing, negotiating, inspections and comparative analysis. We have lived on 2 continents in 3 countries moving 22 times. Renee’s team, including her husband Tony, are the best realtors we have ever used. We would work with The DeKroub Team again in a heartbeat. It is their commitment to service that sold us from the beginning. Truly professionals in everything they do.

Highly Likely to recommend 

 07/29/2021 - adrianbeaver6
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Brighton, MI.

The BEST of the BEST! Don't waste your time with other agents! Renee is the real deal! Sold my home for over asking while making my transition into my new home a smooth ride!

Highly Likely to recommend 

07/28/2021 - greg milosch1
Sold a home in 2021 in Pinckney, MI 48143.

Renee and the DeKroub Team are First Class all the way. They sold 2 houses in 3 months for us, negotiated multiple offers and had them sold within a week! We were keep well informed throughout the process and would not hesitate to use them again! You won't go wrong hiring the DeKroub Team! 5 Stars all the way!

Highly Likely to recommend 

07/12/2021 - zbranche7
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Tecumseh, MI.
Review for Member: Marla Slocum-Casper

Marla was amazing throughout the whole process of finding a house. She was very attentive on sending new houses just as they hit the market and knew all of the important information about the houses. She was great with reaching out to the selling relators to get any additional information needed and questions. She helped so much with the closing process, being very involved with the inspection and working closely with the bank on the mortgage process as well. 10/10 would recommend and will definitely be using her again in the future!

Highly Likely to recommend 

 07/06/2021 - johnsonsydrach
Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in South Lyon, MI.
Review for Member: Chad Kanyo


 Chad did a great job as the buying and selling realtor for us. He was very responsive throughout the process, which we appreciated. I would recommend him to a friend as a realtor.

Highly Likely to recommend 

06/28/2021 - zuser20140715064836964
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Madison Heights, MI.
Review for Member: Chad Kanyo

Chad helped us purchase our new home and listed and helped us sell our previous home. His communication was superb and his knowledge was off the charts. Chad knew the market for both homes and his expertise really made the situation a great experience. We highly recommend working with Chad and can't say enough good things about him.


Highly Likely to recommend 

06/20/2021 - stevenspears15
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Pinckney, MI.
Review for Member: Chad Kanyo

I worked with Chad for 6 months in a very competitive market looking to buy for the first time. He was patient and encouraging throughout the entire process. We saw close to 50-60 houses together and not once did he try to force a situation. He advised us to make smart and aggressive offers within our means. We ended up closing on a house as a result of Chad’s detailed follow up and relationships. I strongly recommend Chad! Thank you!


Highly Likely to recommend 

05/31/2021 - user6100061
Sold a Multi Family home in 2021 in Imlay City, MI.
Review for Member: Renee Dekroub

Renee guided me through the process of selling rental property and also helped me to submit documentation requested from the lender on the buyers side


Highly Likely to recommend 

05/28/2021 - gabrielramosvaz
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Walled Lake, MI.
Review for Member: Chad Kanyo

Chad took the time to listen to our needs and understood what we were looking for since day one, he was reachable at all times during the process, that helped to reduce the stress associated with finding a new home.


Highly Likely to recommend 

05/26/2021 - Brian Hottle
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Howell, MI.
Review for Member: Chad Kanyo

After relocating to Michigan we were lucky to find a great real estate partner in Chad. He is very responsive and always ready to assist in the search for the perfect home. Chad is very knowledgeable, attentive and patient throughout the entire process. Being new to the area he was also very helpful in helping us find a mortgage and insurance provider as well and answered any and all questions we had.


Highly Likely to recommend 

05/25/2021 - Victoria Berry
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Tecumseh, MI.
Review for Member: Rebecca Topolski

We had originally been working with another agent when Rebecca reached out to us because I inquired about land previously. She kept it touch even though we had changed our plans and we're in the process of searching for a home. She was not offended when we were seeing homes with another agent and didn't treat us like we were personal property (or a piece of commission) because we had spoke to her about a home. As this is a competitive and volitile market, we as buyers needed an agent who worked quickly and took initiative when others didn't. She scheduled us 7 back to back showings in one weekend. We were able to see ALL of the houses that we wanted to see even when houses were flying off the market within days. She was quick to respond and had no issues with contacting multiple people to get the answers we needed, including information on the prospective property that we could've found ourselves. Once we found the one, Rebecca helped us close the sale in 6 weeks. Even though we were working with a difficult seller's agent who was rude and downright disrespectful at times, Rebecca pushed for the things we needed and did so gracefully. During this whole process we only felt anxious and nervous when we were waiting to hear from the seller's agent and not our own. 10/10 would recommend Rebecca for your first and/or whatever home you're looking for.



Highly Likely to recommend 

04/13/2021 - camassoll
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Brighton, MI.
Review for Member: Chad Kanyo

Chad was a pleasure to work with. As a local business owner I appreciated him prompt calls to action, Courteous demeanor and knowledge about the process as well as the area. Highly recommended.



Highly likely to recommend
04/09/2021 - jtbixel
Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in White Lake, MI.
Review for Member: Marla Slocum-Casper


Marla was perfect in every way. She had answers for every question and was always available. Her team worked with her and us to make the whole process simple but very successful. Truly a pleasure to see her work so hard to make sure every detail was covered. When it came to negotiations, she was fun to watch and certainly glad she was our agent. Marla is highly recommended and without a doubt the hardest working, most honest and pleasant realestate professional I have ever met. Her team was beside her helping us through every hurdle. It couldn't have gone any smoother.



Highly likely to recommend
03/23/2021 - holmes 751
Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Ferndale, MI.
Review for Member: Chad Kanyo

Chad was amazing to work with. He explained everything to us every step of the way and made sure we were comfortable and well informed. We would highly recommend Chad and we will be working with him again when it comes time to purchase our next house. If you’re looking for a realtor that will work with you every step of the way, Chad is the one to choose.



Highly likely to recommend
03/19/2021 - okaloosa20
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Venice, FL.
Review for Member: Todd Fedie

 Being from outta state (1500 miles away) Todd was just fantastic to say the least. We gave him the area of interest and Todd went to work finding us it seemed like endless listings. He always had time to field our calls and questions. What he found for us exceeded our expectations!


 
Highly likely to recommend
03/08/2021 - megan purcell18
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Brooklyn, MI.
Review for Member: Marla Slocum-Casper

Marla is so knowledgeable and understanding. She was in touch with us constantly and always listened to our needs. She helped ours get our dream house!



Highly likely to recommend
02/24/2021 - ajcarpy28
Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Commerce Township, MI.
Review for Member: Chad Kanyo

Chad is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend Chad to assist with selling your home. Makes the process easy, and he communicates everything promptly.



Highly likely to recommend
02/19/2021 - mersades305
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Webberville, MI.
Review for Member: Sarah Reighard

Sarah is amazing to work with really helped and made sure I always understood everything that’s was going on consistently. Very nice to have as I am a first time homebuyer!
 


Highly likely to recommend 
02/18/2021 - mccallum kyle88
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Brighton, MI.
Review for Member: Rebecca Topolski

I've had multiple friends and family members go through the home buying process the past few years, and I was dreading the prospect myself, but I can honestly say that Rebecca made it so easy for us. By the time we were doing the final walk through and closing her and my wife were psyching each other up what we could do with each room and she just seemed so genuinely happy and excited for us. Can't thank or recommend her enough!




Highly likely to recommed
02/18/2021 - okaloosa20
Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Venice, FL.
Review for Member: Todd Fedie

Being from outta state (1500 miles away) Todd was just fantastic to say the least. We gave him the area of interest and Todd went to work finding us it seemed like endless listings. He always had time to field our calls and questions. What he found for us exceeded our expectations!




Highly likely to recommend
02/18/2021 - Brent Ford
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Whitmore Lake, MI.
Review for Member: Rebecca Topolski

Rebecca did an excellent job making me feel comfortable buying my very first home! She was very patient with my decision making and gave me several options. Thanks Rebecca! I appreciate you!!!


Highly likely to recommend
02/12/2021 - user50054525
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Evart, MI.
Review for Member: Todd Fedie

Todd is the BEST! It started with him finding us our first home in 2017 and then in 2020 he landed us our first vacation rental home. He went above and beyond for us, driving hours away anytime we needed to look at any house that came up. We were up against multiple offers and Todd was able to negotiate a great deal for us and we couldn't be happier. We will never use anyone else.





Highly likely to recommend
02/12/2021 - michelledi
Sold a Condo home in 2021 in South Lyon, MI.
Review for: Entire DeKroub Team Staff

Home sold in 12 days. Cannot be happier with the services from the entire staff. From the date of the listing, the marketing process was stellar. All correspondence was addressed immediately. Would definitely refer Renee and her team.




Highly Likely to rocommend
01/15/2021 - tallgal750
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Ypsilanti, MI.
Review for Members: Renee and Tony DeKroub

Renee was on point from day 1! She kept in constant contact and jumped in with both feet, rolled up her sleeves and got a difficult sale executed with ease. I would highly recommend her for all of your real estate needs. She’s backed by a well oiled machine team that scores an A in my book for efficiency and responsiveness!!